Welcome to Frontiers in Chemistry, Armenia 2013

Flyerdownload flyer
Topics: Catalysis, Total Synthesis, Methodology, Bioorganic Chemistry, Chemical Biology, Supramolecular chemistry, Materials chemistry


Dear Colleagues,

From August 25 to 29, 2013, the International Conference "Frontiers in Chemistry, Armenia" (ArmChemFront 2013), took place, organized jointly between the University of Groningen, the Netherlands, and Yerevan State University, Armenia. This first international chemistry symposium to be held in Armenia to cover chemistry as a broad field was very successful, judging from the high level of the scientific program as well as from the enthusiastic reactions from all participants.

On behalf of the organizing and scientific committees, we would like to express our gratitude to all participants for making the conference into the success it was, and to the country of Armenia for its great hospitality and for providing a fascinating cultural and natural setting.

Ben Feringa picture
Ben Feringa
(University of Groningen)
  Syuzanna Harutyunyan picture
Syuzanna Harutyunyan
(University of Groningen)
  Ashot Saghyan picture
Ashot Saghyan
(Yerevan State University)


Scientific Advisory Board

Ben L. FeringaUniversity of Groningen, Netherlands
Syuzanna R. HarutyunyanUniversity of Groningen, Netherlands
Wesley BrowneUniversity of Groningen, Netherlands
Henri KaganUniversité Paris-Sud, France
Ryoji NoyoriNagoya University, Japan (Nobel laureate)
Victor SnieckusQueen's University, Canada
Yuri BelokonNesmeyanov Institute, Russia
Meir LahavWeizmann Institute, Israel
Eiichi NakamuraUniversity of Tokyo, Japan

Organizing Committee

Ben L. Feringa (Chair)University of Groningen, Netherlands
Syuzanna R. Harutyunyan (Chair)University of Groningen, Netherlands
Wesley BrowneUniversity of Groningen, Netherlands
Jelte de JongLeiden University, Netherlands

Local Organizing Committee

Ashot Saghyan (Chair)Yerevan State University, Armenia
Vigen TopuzyanNational Academy of Sciences of Armenia
Gevorg DanagulyanNational Academy of Sciences of Armenia
Tariel GhochikyanYerevan State University, Armenia
Arpine GeolchanyanYerevan State University, Armenia
Naira HarutyunyanYerevan State University, Armenia